Skip to content

National Scenic Byways Program

Byway Nomination Form

Thank you for your interest in nominating a scenic byway. Your nomination must be completed and submitted by
11:59 P.M. ET, June 15, 2020.

Note: Before you start, please consider the following:

  • The online Byway Nomination Form contains seven sections. Consider downloading the FY 2020 Nomination Application Questions document from the FHWA NSBP website that lists the questions on the Nomination Form. Edit the PDF to build your responses and then copy and paste the final version of your responses into the online Nomination Form.
  • If you are nominating a byway that traverses more than one state, Tribal land, or federal land, you must submit a multi-jurisdiction nomination. For multi-jurisdiction nominations, applicants in each jurisdiction are required to submit individual nomination applications for their portion of the byway. For example, a byway that traverses North Dakota and South Dakota will consist of two nomination applications: one by ND that discusses the ND portion of the byway; the other by SD that discusses the SD portion of the byway. In this example, individuals from ND and SD should refer to the byway on their applications under the same byway name. More about multi-jurisdiction nominations.

Please visit the FHWA National Scenic Byways Program website for more information.

You must log in to proceed. If you don't have a user ID and password, please register.

Log In

Work Email:  


Forgot Password


Don't have a log in ID?

Registration Closed

  • For questions about the FHWA’s National Scenic Byways Program, contact Danielle Blackshear, 202-366-2064.
  • For technical issues or questions about the online Byways Nomination Form, contact Gerry Flood, 617-494-3848.